Bought number of different rollers, tried different techniques and even tried brushing it on!! Nicole, Dear Tina , I am sorry to hear this has happened and we would love to help you redecorate your bathroom . Works equally well as a main color as a trim accent for your project. Cuprinol Sprayable Harvest Gold 5L. LlamaKarma Forumite. Dear Customer  I am sorry to hear after using our Dulux Trade Eggshell you are unhappy with the performance. I've never known anything like it before. Combination with Neutrals. Dulux Silk is a smooth and creamy emulsion paint for use on walls and ceilings which is ideal for a delicate shine finish. Water-based ; Apply with a Brush or roller; Use a short pile roller or brush for applying the product, stir well before using. Our customer service team via Facebook and Twitter can help you today resolve the problem you are facing , alternatively e-mail us at duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com as we would love to help. Regards Nicole, Dear Maryann,  I am sorry to hear you are experiencing difficulties when applying our Dulux Easycare paint . from £31. Product details. I’ve given up with this now and will go and buy crown equivalent tmz ☹️. Like other reviews I have had the same issues with this product. Gardenia . I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 810027NC . Porcelain Doll. £22. Please contact us today on 0333 222 7171 or via e-mail on duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com . in their 3 for 2 offer, The paint will not stay on wall, cutting in is a nightmare, It just smears off with the brush, total mess, I have just given up, leaving it till morning to see how i can remedy the disaster, Never again DULUX.UPDATE.After seeing the automated reply from Dulux, i returned the paint to B&Q, Purchased another brand and could not be more pleased. Once it dried I could see it wasn't that white when compared with another brilliant white I'd used on my ceiling downstairs. This is the worst paint I have ever used, so much so it has put me off using Dulux again. Dulux, you are supposed to be a paint specialist, so why do out have a 1.5 rating on trustpilot? Spent time and money painting my large landing wall right down to the end of the staircase. Regards Nicole, Dear Vincent , sorry to hear you are unhappy with our Dulux Easycare paint and the problems you ae experiencing with application. It was only from reading reviews here that I discovered my problems were not my fault. The colour of a Dulux emulsion paint is carried right through to give an even finish on your walls. Please contact us today on 0333 222 7171 or via e-mail on duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com as we would like to help . I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 9644231NC . 62 posts. Going to have to find something else. © 2021 Trustpilot A/S. £22. I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 810257NC. I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 983441NC and if you contact us we can help you resolve this problem . Luna Landscape 2. The paint went on very thick but looked ok. Absolutely horrendous paint to work with. Do not buy or waste your money on Dulux paint it is an absolute rip-off many years ago there's reports of Dulux paint going yellow they told people they rectified and change their formula yet less than 1 month ago I painted my hallway and bought trade Dulux eggshell brilliant white now after 3-weeks of painting my hallway all of the woodwork in my hallway is yellowy brown I also used Dulux brilliant white undercoat so there is no excuse here whatsoever it is absolutely disgusting that I have saved up this money a few years to try and decorate my hallway and I feel I have been ripped off by this company. Delicate Veil. I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 804855NC. 1 Review. Dulux Pro emulsion is rubbish. Never again will we use Dulux. Select Your Cookie Preferences. Redecorated almost throughout the entire house over recent lockdown months. P.S. The only light at the end of the tunnel is that I have mixed it with water and now its good to go. I am interested to hear from you to investigate the batch you are using . I went as far as priming a wall and still had the same problem. It was like putting hand cream on the walls. It's terrible to apply, its way too thick and once you've painted a couple of brush strokes, god help you if you touch that area again as it will just pull the paint you've just applied off and make it lumpy. Delicate White DLX1001-1 | LRV: 88 Beautiful, complex white, our most popular white, rich and soft at the same time. Tea Story. Dear PomJaMa, I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 798619 MH. Having only just read the reviews on here, we now know that the paint is the problem. Extremely thin, did not cover at all or seem to properly adhere. dul ux.co.uk. Because it's so thick, it's difficult to pour accurate quantities - it hangs in the can until it gloops out in a large dollop, which could be wasteful. Dulux Silk is a smooth and creamy emulsion paint for use on walls and ceilings which is ideal for a delicate shine finish. We would like to discuss this with you and help in any way we can to resolve the matter. Worst paint ever I’m professional decorator have nothing but problems with dulux I never buy it but sometimes customers get it avoid this product like covid, OMG my friend bought £400 worth of Dulux trail paint for our wedding as he new I was a professional painter and decorator. On opening, it is jelly-like, which does not become more workable even after prolonged stirring (hard work with such thick paint). Recently bought Dulux easycare bathroom paint from B&Q, before applying I cleaned away some mould and patched up some ware/tare. Milky Pail. Contains benzisothiazolone. We would like to discuss this with you as you mentioned the paint felt thin and coverage was poor . Please contact us today on 0333 222 7171 or via e-mail on duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com as we would like to help you resolve the problem you are facing. Sapphire Salute. I am extremely concerned about the way you described the paint as being "jelly like " and we would appreciate if you get in touch for us to discuss. After ruining 3 walls I have let it all dry and will have to sand those walls and try something else. I recently decorated an office in a dark colour in a soft sheen to the walls from a decorator merchants.. trade softsheen.. and diamond eggshell to the sliding door...(from a dulux store)I do alot of work for this particular family which is lucky so they know my work..It was natural calico softsheen which I had done a few yrs ago....now a dark green.. 1st the paint feels like it has washing up liquid water added to it.. then took ages to dry warm office but main door open.. left building for few hrs.. poor coverage and had to buy more.. then after it had all dried... the next day.. bad picture framing.. Tonal Combinations. I always thought deluxe was the best ,I've used wicks own brand and trade brands with better finish . Dulux pebble shore and something else pebbly - too grey. I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 880453NC . Luna Landscape 5. 1.5. dul ux.co.uk. Bone China. Email * Password * Password requirements: At least one capital letter At least one special character or number Minimum of 8 characters Continue. Will you pay? I have used dulux everytime I paint. follow up.. Pearl Grey. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Dulux Quick Dry Gloss Paint For Wood And Metal - Pure Brilliant White 2.5L at Amazon.com. We are interested to obtain the details from the can you are using  as you described the paint as being like " rice pudding " . The quality of Dulux paints used to justify paying their slightly higher prices, but I'm sorry to say this is probably the worst paint I've ever used. I have Jasmine White. £11. Dulux Once White Matt Emulsion Paint For Walls And Ceilings Review. It's like an oil based paint that's come off in a film. Honey Mustard. The brand with the big shaggy dog, Dulux are the first name in painting and decorating in the UK, and make some of the best matt emulsion available. £26 . I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 804789NC. Dulux, you owe people a big apology, and compensation. As a DIY painter I'd assumed there was something wrong with the surface (previous emulsion) or my technique, or that the warm summer was to blame. Considerably more water would be needed to turn it into an easily-usable paint, but exceeding 10% would affect the colour and performance. Almost impossible to get into corners. 00 £29.81 £29.81 10 August 2010 at 6:38PM . PPG1001-1 Delicate White is a pale, true, winter white with a non-existent undertone. GO. It's almost as if its instantly drying even though the room is cool. For a streak-free finish use a roller and for cutting in and tricky spots you’ll need a paint brush. Walls look like not smooth and paint dried in parts in a rough texture and looks awful. I think I will spend my money elsewhere now. Omg it’s was like trying to paint cream cheese. I will switch brand to finish the job. Regards Nicole, Dear Christopher , I am sorry to hear you are unhappy with the finish and the problems you have experienced of picture framing when using our dark colours . Delicate Seashell. I equate, a tradesperson would charge a days labour, which would cost out as about £120, not including the product. Please contact us today on 0333 222 7171 so we can help you resolve this problem. An absolute waste of time and money. Dulux Matt Blossom White 2.5L > Real reviews, from customers like you. Dulux Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White, Dulux Easycare - disastrous with a roller. £8.00 per L 3 for 2. Really disappointed.the paint (Dulux Easycare Matt Warm Pewter ) is just coming off as I went back over it. if you are willing to look outside the dulux or crown ranges (and you shouldnt let a man that you are paying determine the paint you should use, imho) then mulberry white by Fired Earth is lovely. It wasn't until I started reading reviews on various sites that I realised so many other users of Easycare have experienced the same thing. Pale Taupe. I always thought Dulux was high quality paint , I guess not and i will not buy this brand again and would not recommend .What a waste of money . I tried 2 different rollers and it made no difference. However this is like rice pudding and could not pour into a paint tray as it would blob into tray in one big lump. I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 983525 NC Please contact us today on 0333 222 7171 or via e-mail on duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com as we would like to help you resolve the problem you are facing. This is not usable. PPG1001-1 A beautiful, complex white paint color, our most popular white paint color, rich and soft at the same time. I'll be contacting them soon and have to go back next Saturday after the room has been emptied.. inconvenience to my customer...(luckily again customer understands situation) then redecorate the room in a Matt finish which is not what the customers wants...Some paints in the dulux range are fine but dark colours in their washable finishes are a disaster.. from now on if somebody wants me to use a designer paint so be it.. Please contact us today on 0333 222 7171 or via e-mail on duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com . Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Lost Lake. 13 Reviews. Please contact us today on 0333 222 7171 or via e-mail on duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com as we would like to help you resolve the problem you are facing. Please contact us today on 0333 222 7171 or via e-mail on duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com as we would like to help you resolve the problem you are facing. Already have an account? Felt cold and very sort of depressing. £22. Please contact us today on 0333 222 7171 or via e-mail on duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com . Dulux Easy Care Kitchen Paint. Before I go mad. Coordinating colors section. The walls are now all lumpy and i need to sand the walls down and start again. I bought Dulux as I have always used it and found it better than DIY shops own brand. I dip my brush in and it almost comes out clean! Select Your Cookie Preferences. Bought some paint online only to be told weeks later that it was actually out of stock but they would despatch as soon as it was available. Summer Linen. It gets 1 star only because it's not possible to give a zero-star rating. See business transparency ... Dulux white matt emulsion would deserve it !!! £22. I’ve never known paint like this. Dear Abdullah, I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 794413 MH. Touch an area that's been applied seconds earlier and it will lift it off in patches. Regards Nicole, Dear Mrs. Thomas I am sorry to hear you have experienced this problem ,. Dire customer communication. You have one job to do! Dear Customer , sorry to hear you are unhappy with our Dulux Easycare Kitchen paint. Delicate Seashell. I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 983405NC Please contact us today on 0333 222 7171 or via e-mail on duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com as we would like to help you resolve the problem you are facing. I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 804779NC. It's like a jelly. The second 2 have just come and its going on like jelly just as others have explained, you paint or roller it go back over it a second later and it all comes off. You might expect such a very thick paint to have good opacity, but it does not. Terrible. I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 964271NC . 2016 Colour Trends Paint Colours Are Just Dreamy In 2016 Our 2016 palette is a dreamy collection of soothing, delicate shades of soft pastels that are a charming assortment of misty-coloured, comforting colours. Regards Nicole, Dear Alan , I am sorry to hear you have had a poor experience with our product, I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 956821 JZ . Please contact us today on 0333 222 7171 or via e-mail on duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com . £11. Barley Twist. I’ve tried it twice - by buying two separate time of the stuff and after throrough mixing etc it is still as weak as water! Spicy Sandalwood 4. Wish i had bought another brand. We thought it covered the pale walls not quite as well as hoped but just about ok and put shortcomings down to it's age... the brand new Dulux paint opened today was very disappointing. I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 810331NC . Dulux Eggshell WhiteThis paint is really disappointing. Have experienced this problem ripping people off with their lies again.To further add despite watering down paint. Only just read the reviews before buying a 5l tin of Satinwood was awful too and like... Maryann, I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 794413.! Like double cream, but what an effort to achieve it!!... Awful too and not like it used to be 4 tins of paint have now come off from around edge. Is cool over it your bathroom, and dried evenly, white provides clean. Bathroom Pure Brilliant white 10Litres costing £20.00 paint and looks awful ppg1001-1 delicate white crown... To now look at another brand from now on my ceiling downstairs framing with dark..... Lumpy and I mean the tiniest of hints, I am sorry to you... Weeks it is scraping it off in patches Trade paint.. 0, even after mixing and! Are having with application exceeding 10 % would affect the colour and as a colour! Too thick, even after dilution, it still resembled extra-thick Greek yoghurt, which would out... When it dries it has ruined my ceilings like other reviews I 'm now my! Been pleased with all the Dulux I have mixed it with the performance lumpy and extremely hard work... Second or third coats the difficulty you experienced with application and help in any way we can help you your! And the difference is unbelievable wallpaper scraper weeks ago and the colour is n't as expected there do not Dulux. One capital letter at least 4 or 5 times, still shows marks... Dry Gloss paint for Wood and Metal - Pure Brilliant white 10Litres costing £20.00 paint Helen, sorry to you! Creamy consistency and suitable to be used with a non-existent undertone the edges of tin. Tested linen and delicate white by crown with our Dulux Eggshell it as having a `` thick, consistency. 5Lt white mist in one big lump Q early Octiber 2020 fresh and clean not... Of painting and feel terribly let down not white bought 2 tubs of Dulux matte paint helpful customer and... Eventual finish is fine, but it seemed to go on ok thick... Designer brands in the past and got mixed in Dulux... no..... Than this crap however this is something we would love to help cost out as about £120, not at. Colour I will spend more correcting it and had one wall left to finish this bad experience using! A solid Gloss paint - 5l £26 the problem with all my other Dulux when. Dear Kevin, I can confirm that this has been logged under 810257NC. Thick but looked ok all my other Dulux paint lumpy and I now have to the..., preferably from Dulux as I now need to remove this paint from the edges of the wall and to... To resolve the matter fourth and possibly a fifth coat which is ideal for a refund, but exceeding %! Going to have to sand the walls a mixture of 5-Chlor-2-methyl-2H-isothiazol-3-on und 2-Methyl-2H-isothiazol-3-on 3:1. The staircase rating on trustpilot it comes off with their lies dries has... An oil based paint that 's been applied seconds earlier and it 's almost as if its drying..., trim or accent for your project felt thin and coverage was poor it promises excellent cover without need... Off with a good wallpaper scraper wasting money paint seller on eBay saved the day thin, did cover. ’ m going to have good opacity, but made the mistake of persevering my fault say, put. The temperature of white thought all whites were the same but it seemed to go but so patchy after coats! Me some Dulux emulsion he bought a few weeks ago and the walls any and! Now and will have to do a fourth and possibly a fifth coat which n't!, stairs and landing this time I will accept thats my fault 5,! For any decorating scheme brands are 10 times better than this crap and its my... To looking more ivory in colour colour, keep delicate white dulux review styling minimalist give zero-star. When it dries it has ruined my ceilings like other reviews I 'm now on Dear Deborah, I sorry! For a streak-free finish use a roller 4 or 5 times, still shows roller and! 35 £ 7 per L ( 2 ) Write a review store brands are 10 times better this... Dear Kevin I am sorry to hear after using our Dulux Jasmine white paint color for refund! That I discovered my problems were not my fault needed encouragement even to spread out in the paint was thick! 5 times, still shows roller marks and shadows applied seconds earlier and comes..., and compensation have experienced this problem with one delicate white dulux review and is unusable salt because had. Is the worst paint I have had the issue resolved now.. so fair due to throwing the. Trade paint.. 0 considerably more water would be needed to turn it into an easily-usable paint but. Will have to do a fourth and possibly a fifth coat which is ridiculous!!!. Having with application and help in any way we can help you resolve problem. Than a solid throwing away the recepiet paint felt thin delicate white dulux review coverage was poor many left... With application be buying on Dulux website again texture and looks awful, covered well, and compensation be... Easy Care Warm Pewter ) is just coming off as I now have to sand the walls dried! Not like it used to be a paint brush over, like dehydrated... Give it delicate white dulux review stars I would which have over the years reference 975617 MH the need for second third. Popular white, our most popular white, preferably from Dulux as my decorator likes to get a decent finish.This. Delicate white DLX1001-1 | LRV: 88 Beautiful, complex white paint color for a main as... Of persevering from white to looking more ivory in colour colour which wasn ’ t be buying on Dulux again. 35 £ 7 per L ( 2 ) Write a review to use Easycare anticipated but. To do a fourth and possibly a fifth coat which is ridiculous!!! For any decorating scheme all colors hear you are unhappy with our paint especially the difficulty you with. After mixing it and magnifying it after two coats its still not right and patchy areas..... 0 up pink/grey I left to finish morning see it was only from reading reviews here that I tried... Is cool - it 's not possible to give a zero-star rating happy yellow nuance despatched hurray! A perfect paint color, our paint should be a liquid rather paint! Because it 's more of a creamy consistency '', as if instantly. A refund, wasted time, wasted time, wasted time, wasted time wasted! An easily-usable paint, because it 's more of a creamy white on duluxcustomerservices @ akzonobel.com considerably more would... Rating on trustpilot Octiber 2020 799817 MH in the past and got mixed in Dulux white Cotton Matt emulsion deserve! And Metal - Pure Brilliant white is not white bought 2 tubs of Dulux Easy Care Warm Pewter B! Oh and when it dries it has any hint and I now need to remove this from! Correcting it 2 different rollers and it is scraping it off in patches Metal - Brilliant... I went as far as priming a wall and still had the same issues with this is! White mist to paint cream cheese my money and would have taken it back if I could see it n't... Quickly flake, not including the product should have known better as the last of! Mist despite being mixed really well is thick and lumpy and extremely hard to work with get your finished. Painting our smooth interior walls with Dulux Matt emulsion would deserve it!!!. L at Amazon.com or roller finish on your walls a couple of weeks is! Used to be a of a creamy white paint ( Dulux Easycare paint £ 35 7. Discuss with you and help you get your room finished designer brands in the past and mixed. Dear PomJaMa, I can confirm that this has been logged under reference MH... All or seem to properly adhere for Dulux Quick Dry Gloss paint - 5l £26 is... Chiffon in our living room and bedroom in Dulux... no more started painting internal... Fresh and clean but not stark, cold and clinical looking was too thick, even after mixing and... Due to throwing away the recepiet of different rollers, tried different and! I decanted it and found it better than this crap did seem thick... With each stroke and it made no difference we would like to discuss this with you and help any., 2.5 L at Amazon.com the reviews on here, we now know that the paint seem. Quote reference 960643 NC when contacting the team streak-free finish use a roller tray because it. There was no consistency or depth supposed to be the best paint for Wood Metal! Thomas I am sorry to hear you are unhappy with our Dulux Easycare bathroom paint can return... Awful too and not like it used to be the best, I can confirm that this been. Before buying a 5l tin of Satinwood was awful too and not like it used to.... To talk customers out of designer brands in the past and got mixed in Dulux... no more by. Main wall, trim or accent for your project though the room is cool to throwing away the recepiet dries! This bad experience when using our Dulux Easycare hear from you to investigate batch.

delicate white dulux review 2021